First our own sets, so you can pick one. Then MeatStick next to the other wireless thermometers, every cell sourced and dated.
Blow Forge is the full system: Blow holds a charcoal fire at the temperature you set, the V Forge WiFi Hub decides how much air the fire gets, and the Sticks read the meat. The V Series sets are wireless thermometers for any grill, smoker or oven, and their Sticks work with Blow Forge if you add it later. Same app, same ±0.4°F accuracy in every Stick.
| What matters | New The full systemBlow Forge |
Built to expandV Core Set |
FlagshipV Prime Set |
Two SticksV Duo Set |
Low and slowV Forge Set |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From$256.00 Buy → |
$77.00$103.00 Buy → |
$171.00$205.00 Buy → |
$213.00$307.00 Buy → |
From$188.00$205.00 Buy → |
| Sticks in the box | 1, 2 or 4 Sticks (choose your pack) | 1 V Core Stick | 1 V Prime Stick | 2: a V Prime Stick and a V Core Stick | 1 V Core Stick |
| Base or hub | V Forge WiFi Hub, plus Blow | V Charge Stack (charge only) | V Smart Base | V Duo Smart Base | V Forge WiFi Hub |
| WiFi and CloudSync™ | Yes, watch from anywhere | Bluetooth: watch with your phone in range | Yes, watch from anywhere | Yes, watch from anywhere | Yes, watch from anywhere |
| Where it reads the cooker temperature | Wired Ambient Probe at the grate | No ambient sensor | Ambient sensor on the Stick | Ambient sensor on the V Prime Stick | Wired Ambient Probe at the grate |
| Read it without your phone | No | No | No | Yes, LCD on the base | No |
| Holds the fire at your set temperature (Blow) | Yes, on charcoal cookers | Add Blow Forge; your Stick works with it | Add Blow Forge; your Stick works with it | Add Blow Forge; your Stick works with it | Ready for Blow: add the fan any time |
| Works on | Sticks: gas, charcoal, pellet, smoker and oven. Blow: charcoal cookers only. | Gas, charcoal, pellet, smoker and oven | Gas, charcoal, pellet, smoker and oven | Gas, charcoal, pellet, smoker and oven | Gas, charcoal, pellet, smoker and oven |
| Great Steak Guarantee | Included | Not included | Included | Included | Included |
| Best for | Charcoal cooks who want the fire held | Cooks where your phone stays close, and building up later | Grill or oven, walk-away cooks. The simplest complete setup. | Two cuts at once, or reading temps without your phone | Smokers and long cooks, on any fuel |
| Go to the set | Blow Forge → | V Core Set → | V Prime Set → | V Duo Set → | V Forge Set → |
Source: MeatStick product knowledge base, set and base pages (V Series, Blow Forge), checked 2026-10-09. The page shows the live price. A Stick goes in the meat; never put it in direct flame. Blow is for charcoal cookers with an air intake you can control and is not for gas or pellet.
Whatever set you start with, the Stick has the specs below, and it works with any V Series base or hub you add later.
Specs are each maker's own, as recorded in our files on the dates below. "Not in our records" means we have no sourced figure, and we leave it blank rather than guess.
A fair note on cook-time estimates. Most apps here estimate the finish time, ours included (CookTime™). What separates them is accuracy, battery and where they read the cooker temperature.
These rows move. Makers change specs and sets. Each column's date shows how fresh it is.
Why we read the cooker temperature at the grate. The temperature that matters is the air at the grate, where the food cooks, so the V Forge Set clips a Wired Ambient Probe there. The V Prime Set reads the air with the sensor on its Stick.
| What matters | V Prime SetChecked 2026-10-09 |
V Forge SetChecked 2026-10-09 |
MEATER ProChecked 2026-10-19 |
MEATER Pro DuoChecked 2026-10-19 |
ThermoWorks RFXChecked 2026-10-19 |
Combustion Gen 2Checked 2026-10-19 |
Typhur Sync Gold DualChecked 2026-10-19 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sensors per Stick or probe | 5 internal and 1 ambient, all in the Stick | 5 internal in the Stick, plus 1 ambient on a Wired Ambient Probe | 5 internal, 1 ambient | 5 internal, 1 ambient | 4 thermistors | 8 (4 core, 3 surface, 1 ambient) | 6 (5 internal, 1 ambient) |
| Stated accuracy | ±0.4°F internal | ±0.4°F internal | ±0.5°F | ±0.5°F | ±0.9°F | ±0.4°F low range, ±0.9°F high range | ±0.5°F internal, verified to NIST |
| Link from Stick or probe to base | Bluetooth 5 | Bluetooth 5 | Bluetooth 5.2 Coded PHY | Bluetooth 5.2 Coded PHY | 433 MHz sub-1 GHz radio, 1,500 ft line of sight | Bluetooth 5.4 Long Range | Sub-1G radio, up to 3,000 ft in open space |
| WiFi and watching from anywhere | Yes, through the V Smart Base | Yes, through the V Forge WiFi Hub | Bluetooth only. MEATER Link relays through a second phone on home WiFi. | WiFi through the built-in base | 2.4 GHz WiFi through the Gateway; works over Bluetooth without WiFi | WiFi is an add-on (Booster or Display) | WiFi through the base |
| Where it reads the cooker (ambient) temperature | On the V Prime Stick | Wired Ambient Probe at the grate | One ambient sensor on the probe handle | One ambient sensor on the probe handle | Wired Pro-Series air probe at the grate | One ambient sensor on the probe (position not stated) | One ambient sensor on each probe |
| Temperature limit (as each maker states it) | Stick heat-rated to 1200°F (reading range not published) | Up to 572°F (Wired Ambient Probe at the grate) | 1000°F ambient | 1000°F ambient | Probe withstands 1,000°F external (air probe range not stated) | 900°F | Ambient up to 932°F |
| Cook-time estimate in the app | Yes, CookTime™ | Yes, CookTime™ | Yes, estimated finish time | Yes, estimated finish time | No predictive estimate | Yes, Prediction Engine | Offers a cook-time prediction (detail not in our records) |
| Screen without a phone | None. The V Duo Set has an LCD on its base. | None. The V Duo Set has an LCD on its base. | None | None | None (the Gateway has no display) | Optional Display unit (add-on) | 2.4-inch LCD on the base |
| Battery per Stick or probe | 50+ hours | 50+ hours | 24+ hours | 24+ hours | 65+ hours on a full charge | 90+ hours | 50+ hours |
| Calibration | 4-point factory calibration to NIST standards. | 4-point factory calibration to NIST standards. | 3-point lab calibration, with a certificate for each probe in the MEATER app | 3-point lab calibration, with a certificate for each probe in the MEATER app | Four independently calibrated sensors | Four zero-calibration sensors in the lower half; no certificate stated | Verified to NIST, with a calibration certificate included |
Highest temperature: the V Prime figure is the Stick's heat rating; its reading range is not published. The V Forge figure is what the Wired Ambient Probe reads. Other makers' figures are the ratings in their own listings, so they are not the same measurement. V Duo Set: one V Prime Stick and one V Core Stick, with an LCD on the base (see the sets table above; Stick types confirmed on the live listing 2026-10-10).

Watch your inbox and texts for your confirmation.